A thought on True Blood.

I know this is the final season, but I can honestly say that I’m going to miss it.  Not necessarily for the characters, but for the nostalgia.  I’ve made so many great friends through RP’ing that show. Yes, this includes Michael.  

While there is drama on twitter, fights, arguments, relationships forming, or falling apart; there are some great people out there.  My co-author is one of them. Michael is one of the most kind, generous and caring people I have ever met.  He is fiercely protective of those he cares about and I am so lucky to be in that number. He is a connoisseur of all things 80’s and if you have a question about that decade, he’s likely to know. I’m also proud to say he’s a #WhovianConvert!

Brandee, I know you’re going to KILL me, but I can not post this without mentioning how wonderful you are. Not only are you the Book Ninja, you are the Saver of Sanity and the Correcter of Grammar. LOL You have always been a great friend and I know you’ll be there with me til the end of time.

Buckeye Chick! Aka Robyn- You are the one that I look forward to talking shit to, when it comes to #Michigan/OSU games. We all know Michigan is the better team, but I’ll let you keep your delusions in check. 🙂 You are another one that I would never have met if it hadn’t been for the show True Blood. You’re a genuine person and my smart assery connects with your smart assery. Smart assery twins? #WhovianSister through time and space.

Viv! I don’t even know where to start! I love your no  nonsense philosophy for life! You don’t like playing mind games and that is one reason I girl crush on you! LOL You can make me laugh so hard one minute and we can talk about something serious the next. I know I can count on you to tell me the truth, even if I don’t like what I may hear. Your kidlets are going to grow up with your sass and great sense of humor! You’re another #WhovianSister in that wibbley wobbley, timey wimey stuff! 

TJ- The Energizer Bunny on speed! You have such enthusiasm for life and such a kind woman. You are one of our cheerleaders and biggest pimps. I will forever be your ho….wait, that doesn’t sound quite right! 🙂 You have made me laugh when I felt like crying, you have such a sincere and loving heart.  You too, are someone that will be around for life.

Lynda- You have been so good to Michael and I.  You have supported us as well as pimped us hard. You are so fiercely loyal and kind, that I feel humbled by you daily. You’re always there with a kind word of support and a smile, thank you! One day though, I’ll get you to say through and not threw. 😉 I ❤ you girl. 

Tobi- You are such a sweetheart. I know I’m sounding repetitive but, you are such a kind, genuine and fun person. Don’t let us get started talking about the Doctor, because we’ll be there all night. 🙂 You are such a great mom and your children are lucky to have you. You are one tough woman, you’re watching your eldest leave for basic training and I can’t even fathom the emotions running through you, but like I told you before, your son has a great example to follow. #WhovianSister

Sheena- While you just came out the RP shadows in regard to getting to know the real you, I’m so glad you did! You are another one that I can count on to know that while our characters may say something mean to each other, you know it’s not personal. I look forward to getting to know you throughout the years! #SheenaPanteonRamsesSandwich!

Sun- We’ve been friends for what seems like forever! You are a fighter, a warrior and a survivor. When I see the things that life has thrown at you, I am in awe of your strength and courage. You take those lemons and toss those bitches back at life while flipping it the bird! You are another person who has always been supportive and kind.  I know you would go to hell and back for your family and friends. I’ve seen you do just that.  You will always have a friend to come to, even if it’s just to vent. Plus, we can totally fangirl over the Doctor, too! #WhovianSister

So to sum this up, I have met some amazing people through RP’ing and If I missed you, I’m so so sorry. So sorry. It wasn’t intentional.  Anyone that thinks that you can’t meet great people online clearly hasn’t met the group that I have! Of course you have drama queens and fake friends, but the ones that stand the test of time, are quality. True Blood is not just some show, it brought some great people into my life and I know that even as the show ends, these friendships forged in blood, will continue on!

#TrueToTheEnd!

 

~Shelly

About darkmoonseries

Shelly Burrows and Michael Stewart have been role-playing together for five years and have decided to bring their characters to life. Both speak sarcasm fluently and love to talk to people about the most random of topics. Feel free to interact!
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts from Shelly and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

